top of page

My 2021 holiday plans

Ok, brace yourself! As 2020 is a write off in regards to holidays (I know some of you are hoping to go away this winter but I just don’t think I want to risk it), I have been planning a fair few getaways for next year to make up for it! I thought I’d share my excitement by listing them in a blog post and hopefully you can get some inspo too!


Realistically six holidays in one year probably won’t happen, especially if the current state of my bank account is anything to go by… But these are the plans I have so far, and when it comes to January I'll decide whether one or two of the city breaks need pushing back a year. Let me know on Instagram (@EmWanders_) where you’re planning to escape to in 2021 or please share your travel tips if you’ve been to any of the places I’m going to!


Amsterdam, Netherlands

As I haven’t visited my beloved Amsterdam for 2 years now, Megan and I are desperate for a trip in January. It’s so cheap to fly to for a long weekend and I just love it there - it’s such a pretty happy place.


Dublin, Ireland

As I mentioned a few weeks ago, my group of girls have talked about a long weekend in Dublin for years but other things have always got in the way. This year we are all determined to make it happen so we’re going to book soon to visit Ireland’s capital in around March time.


Hideout Festival, Croatia

Like Dublin, me and my girl group have talked about a festival in Croatia every year for the past four years. We were pretty close one year but in the end we chose Spanish Benicàssim Festival instead after comparing line ups and prices. However after hearing countless amazing things about Hideout Festival, we now have our hearts set on going next June. Can’t wait.


California road trip!

Meg and I had the time of our lives travelling together so now we want to check out the other side of the world with each other too! We just want to make the most of being young and free - but this time, in a more luxurious style. Don’t get me wrong, we won’t exactly be splashing out but we just don’t want to stay in hostels and live out of our backpacks this time. We haven’t started planning yet because we’ve been waiting until we’re able to sit inside together, but the itinerary will definitely include all over LA, Yosemite National Park, Sequoia National Park and Las Vegas! We think the trip will take about three weeks and we’ve planned it for next September.


Budapest, Hungary

Aaaand if we return from the US with any money left over (quite unlikely really), then we’d love to have a long weekend in Budapest next winter as I’ve literally heard such good things about it. My birthday’s at the end of October so I’m thinking of going in early November with the girls to celebrate.


Safe travels!

Em Wanders x

70 views

Recent Posts

See All
collage_edited_edited.jpg
bottom of page